The Planning and Zoning Commission's duties consist of preparing and recommending a comprehensive plan and planning map, devising amendments to sections and chapters of Title 8, "Zoning", of the Village of Sleepy Hollow Code Book and holding public hearings as required by State statute and the ordinances of Sleepy Hollow for such amendments. Appointments are made by the Village President with the advice and consent of the trustees. Qualifications include having a strong interest in serving the Sleepy Hollow community, residing within the Village or within an area not more than one and one-half $(1\frac{1}{2})$ miles beyond the corporate limits and not included within any other municipality. Members serve without compensation.

Current Planning and Zoning Commission:

Chairman

Donald Plass

Members

Daniel Atilano
Theresa Buskey
Kevin Erickson
William Hof
Jerome C. Kopacz
Erik Watters

Planning and Zoning Commission Minutes Building Department Building Permit

2024 Planning and Zoning Commision Dates 52.95 KB

Comprehensive Land Use Plan of 2009 7.36 MB

2008 Zoning Map 3.77 MB

Deer Creek Subdivision Stormwater Drainage Analysis (Hey Report) 6.7 MB

Green Communities Project Report 2.57 MB